These days

I've been out walking
I don't do too much walking these days
These days
These days I seem to think a lot
about the things that I forgot to do
And all the times I had the chance to

I've stopped my rambling

I don't do too much gambling these days
These days
These days I seem to think about
how all the changes came about my ways
And I wonder if I'll see another highway

I had a lover

I don't think I'll risk another these days
These days
And if I seem to be afraid
to live the life that I have made in song
It's just that I've been losing so long

I've stopped my dreaming

I don't do too much scheming these days
These days
These days I sit on corner stones
and count the time in quarter tones to ten
Please don't confront me with my failures
I had not forgotten them




Kommentarer

Kommentera bums här:

Edert namn:
Bli stammis?

Mail:

Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback